sar computation

How to use openEMS. Discussion on examples, tutorials etc

Moderator: thorsten

AMynster
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed 07 Nov 2012, 22:33

Re: sar computation

Post by AMynster » Thu 18 Apr 2013, 09:39

I figured out what happened. This is a usage reminder for the all. I had paraview open and plotted the FF pattern from the simulation with a sphere present gain is 3.86. Then i changed the sphere to epsR=1 and kappa=0, rerun simulation and plot farfield. And had the same maximum value. I did not notice that the colors was sligthly weaker than in the first.

Apparantly if the scale does not recalculate the maximum minimum for the colorbar if you delete a data set and plot a new on in paraview. Thus if paraview is not closed between simulations you risk to have the old colorbar boundaries. To reproduce
1) load field pattern of an antenna
2) apply and show the colorbar
3) right click -> delete dataset
4) load another pattern
5) apply and show the colorbar
correct.jpg
correct.jpg (176.1 KiB) Viewed 3909 times
correct2.jpg
correct2.jpg (164.07 KiB) Viewed 3909 times

thorsten
Posts: 1393
Joined: Mon 27 Jun 2011, 12:26

Re: sar computation

Post by thorsten » Thu 18 Apr 2013, 09:54

Hi,

yes you have to hit the button:
Display -> Color -> Rescale to Data Range

There is no need to close and reopen Paraview...

Edit: I just saw that you have a newer version of Paraview:
For you it seems to be in:
Properties -> Color -> Rescale ??

regards
Thorsten

AMynster
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed 07 Nov 2012, 22:33

Re: sar computation

Post by AMynster » Thu 18 Apr 2013, 11:32

Yes you are correct, i just assumed that i reset the colorscale when the dataset was closed...

openems
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue 24 Mar 2020, 06:07

Re: sar computation

Post by openems » Fri 03 Apr 2020, 08:29

Can i know how to add the dump box size?
start and stop point of the sar calculation box..

Post Reply